Getting back into the saddle… or Meesa Back!!

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again… I really am a lousy blogger.  I blame Twitter and Facebook, I get all my little nuggets of interestingness out in 140 characters or less.

The more I think about it, the more I need to keep coming back here.  Even if it’s just to throw some nonsensical post about what I did today up.  It’s good practice.  I need to write, I need to use these literary muscles or they will atrophy completely.  This is important.

Some people push themselves to go to the gym, to work out, to burn off those extra calories from the hot fudge sundae they ate last night.  In my case, I need to be here to work out the mental muscles are my brains will turn into something similar to the aforementioned hot fudge sundae (although I’m sure it would be a lot less tasty.. unless you are Hannibal Lecter).

Ideally I would like to use this place as a kind of practice area, get my words out there, get used to a format, build up a style, etc.

If I had to pick a dream job in life, it would be a reviewer.  Reviewing movies, games, TV, pretty much anything.  If I can injest it and spew out my opinions that would make me happy.  So I think I will try that here.

I love feedback, good or bad.  Tell me how much I suck and I will work to suck less in the future.  So comment and make me better at all this.

Leave a Reply

