blogging can be hard work…

So, I’ve realized that it’s a bit hard for me to keep up with.  I guess I’m just not that narcissistic.  Naw, that can’t be it, I am pretty full of myself.  Haha.

My biggest problem is I’m incredibly forgetful.  I get a cool idea and I think “that would be great to post up” and then I go to work or get caught up in games, movies, TV, whatever and *poof* the idea is gone.

Not much has been going on recently, just working and plugging away at the daily routines we all get caught up in.  Work is as unexciting and uneventful as always, which is just the way I like it.  I prefer my work to be drama free, let me show up, do my work and go home.  The least amount of people I have to interact with, especially customers, the better.

For those curious, my job consists of me sitting at a computer for 8 hours a day moving numbers from one column to another.  Pretty boring, but it’s a paycheck, I can wear what I want and I get to listen to my ipod all day long.  Not a bad setup if you ask me.  Especially now that it’s entering the holiday season, I’m so happy I don’t have to work in retail.  This really is the worst time of year to work in retail.  People are evil, vile and horrible this time of year.  People are rude, extra snotty and seem to forget all the nice human decencies that Christmas (or whatever you choose to celebrate) is all about.  You’d think it was a feast to celebrate St. Bastard the way some people act.  But, I’m out of it this year, and hopefully forever, so I’m happy.

Thanksgiving was uneventful.  Family, food, fun and we all watched Fanboys.  A great movie, definitely worth picking up.  And I’m not just saying that because the director, Kyle Newman, is one of the coolest and nicest people around.

Yesterday, Jenn and I marched in the Ukrops/Supervalu Richmond Christmas Parade, now more commonly known as The Deathmarch.  This was my first parade I’ve been in since I was a kid.  The route is about 3 miles long, it was raining, and it was about 39 degrees.  Jenn was drenched by the end and I was frozen to the core.  My hands were so cold, it actually hurt to take my gloves off.  But, we the 501st and the Rebel Legion are made of tough stuff, and we don’t give up easily.  We marched it to the end, spreading the love and fun to all those in attendance.  Shaking hands and waving to the people all the way to the end.  It was the most fun I’ve had in the most horrific of circumstances.  I can’t wait to do it again, I just hope it’s not freezing cold and raining next time.

So, that’s about all.  I’m sitting here typing and watching the seemingly never ending Harry Potter marathon on ABC Family.  I do need to buckle down and post more often.  I’ll try to do better.

Leave a Reply

